PHONES

MIJUE M680 5.0″ IPS qHD MTK6582 Quad-Core review

MIJUE M680 5.0″ IPS qHD MTK6582 Quad-Core review

I don’t sell lies, so I go straight: MIJUE M680 is a decent phone but not as they advertise it. Actually there are two versions of  this smartphone. One for American market and one for rest of the world. First, this smartphone comes with Android 4.2 Jelly Bean not with Android 4.4 KitKat. Second, the rear camera will not making 13 MP photos, but “only” 8 MP (OK, will make kind of 13 MP with interpolation feature, but it doesn’t have Sony eye).

mijue m680 2 MIJUE M680 5.0 IPS qHD MTK6582 Quad Core review ireviewchinaphone.com

The one on the upper image is world market ready, and the second one is for American market. I believe you already assuming why: round button looks like one on the iPhone, and the other is just like Samsung button bar.

mijue m680 5 300x255 MIJUE M680 5.0 IPS qHD MTK6582 Quad Core review ireviewchinaphone.commijue m680 4 300x231 MIJUE M680 5.0 IPS qHD MTK6582 Quad Core review ireviewchinaphone.com

Even with a Samsung’s button bar, MIJUE M680 still looks as one of the Apple’s iPhone 5 series.

Here is the short list of some key features:

– 5.0″ IPS 5-Point touch capacitive qHD screen with 960 x 540 pixels screen resolution and supports WiFi Display function
– Rear camera 8MP (interpolated 13MP) support video call, Selfie, auto-focus, flash light and other functions
– Support Gesture Sensing and OTG humanization Function
– Supports Google Navigation, built-in GPS navigation with A-GPS assisted
– Built-in Google Play Store,Google Play installed with original Google Mobile Service, convenient to download and enjoy the Play Music, Chrome, Youtube and others.

Tech specs:

Brand: MIJUE
Shell Material: Plastic
Style: Touch Screen Phone
Color: White
OS: Android 4.2.2. Jelly Bean
Screen Size: 5.0″
Screen Resolution: 960 x 540 pixels
Screen Type: qHD, IPS, 540P, Touch screen, Capacitive
Multi-touch: Two Points Multi-touch
Screen Material: TFT
CPU: Quad core, MTK6582 ARMv7
CPU Frequency: 1.3GHZ
GPU: OpenGL ES 2.0, Mali-400 MP2
RAM: 1GB
ROM: 4GB
Battery: 2600mAh, 10.36Wh, Lithium, 3.7V, One Battery
3G: WCDMA 850MHz, WCDMA 2100MHz
2G: GSM 850MHz, GSM 900MHz, GSM 1800MHz, GSM 1900MHz
Standby: 2 SIM 2 Standby
SIM Card: Standard SIM Card, Micro SIM Card
Data Transfer: GPRS, EDGE, HSPA, HSPA+
Storage: TF card not included, 32GB extended
Back Camera Megapixel: Back 8.0 MP, Interpolated upto 13MP
Front Camera Megapixel: Front 2.0 MP Lens & Sensor, Interpolated upto 5MP
Camera Functions: Panorama, Auto-focusing, Flashlight, Face Recognition, Facial Beautification
GPS: GPS, AGPS
Sensor: Gravity Sensor, Proximity Sensor, Light Sensor
WIFI: WiFi hotspot, WiFi 802.11 b/g/n
Bluetooth: Bluetooth 2.0
Ports: Micro USB, 3.5mm Audio Jack, TF Card slot
Installed Apps: Audio Player, Google Play Store, Google Map, Google Navigation, Flashlight, Email, Clock, Calendar, Calculator, Notebook, World Clock, Stopwatch, Browser, etc.
Other Feature: OTG, Message, VPN, Wifi Display, Scheduled Power On & Off, Sound Recorder, FM Radio
Video Resolution: 720P, 1080P
Video Format: AVI, MP4, 3GP, MOV, MKV
Audio Format: WAV, MP3, MID, OGG, WMA
Picture Format: JPG, BMP, GIF, PNG
E-book Format: TXT, CHM, UMD, PDF, Relevant app need to be download, etc
Size: 143 x 73 x 8 mm
Weight: 135 g (with a battery)



When we sum up all characteristics, this is one casual class smartphone which will help you to catch few nice shots, make a phone call with 2 SIM cards, listen a music and radio, do some WiFi surfing action and try to make battery live longer than one day. MIJUE M680 deserves its place in your pocket because it is cheap quad-core Android smartphone with some cool features.

mijue m680 3 150x150 MIJUE M680 5.0 IPS qHD MTK6582 Quad Core review ireviewchinaphone.commijue m680 1 150x150 MIJUE M680 5.0 IPS qHD MTK6582 Quad Core review ireviewchinaphone.commijue m680 6 150x150 MIJUE M680 5.0 IPS qHD MTK6582 Quad Core review ireviewchinaphone.com

Wanna give a try and buy?

309152 130464061255115725 MIJUE M680 5.0 IPS qHD MTK6582 Quad Core review ireviewchinaphone.com
(MIJUE) M680 5.0″ IPS qHD Quad Core Android 4.4 KitKat 3G Phone
$105.99

MIJUE M680

mijue m680 MIJUE M680 5.0 IPS qHD MTK6582 Quad Core review ireviewchinaphone.com
8

Screen

80/10

    Processor

    81/10

      Cameras

      80/10

        Battery

        82/10

          Pros

          • - 1.3 GHz quad-core processor
          • - Design
          • - Graphics Mali-400 MP2

          Cons

          • - Camera
          • - Android 4.2 OS
          • - Screen TFT
          View Comments (10)

          10 Comments

          1. tobi

            July 9, 2014 at 9:16 pm

            Does the mijue 680 have led notifications light? I mean like BlackBerry.

            • IReviewer

              July 10, 2014 at 4:28 pm

              Like a BlackBerry, no, it doesn’t have LED notifications light.

              Best regards

          2. Artur

            July 19, 2014 at 2:03 am

            hello!

            thx for this review…

            I want to ask you about two things:
            can I root this mobie

            and how is the battery u didnt write much about it?

            regards

            • Ireview Chinaphone

              July 19, 2014 at 5:49 pm

              Frankly said I didn’t try rooting M680, but I don’t see why couldn’t you make it happen (as I said it would be nice to have KitKat on this phone).
              Battery will serve you for a day if you use it gently (a bit of WiFi, a bit of games, a bit of music&video)…if you leave WiFi always ON and like to play games more than occasionally, hm then some 8-9 hours would be the limit.

              Best regards

          3. Mohamed Saad

            August 26, 2014 at 5:38 pm

            Screen

            5.5

            Processor

            6.6

            Cameras

            6.6

            Hi,

            Although I give this phone a high rate for the screen, processor, and Camera, I give 0 (zero) for the battery. Ask my why?… good. I didn’t buy the phone until now, unfortunately, I advised my friend to buy it based on your review and guess what !!! The battery life is extremly bad. He told me that even with the phone on Standby mode (no WiFi, No games, No fucken guy even using the phone), the battery don’t withstand for 4 or 5 hours. How this ? where the fucken charge go ?

            This is a waste of money, time and power. My friend already lost his money buying this bad phone and also is going to lose money paid for battery charging several times per day.

            Now, what you could say ? Where is the truth about this phone ? Is this a manufacturer drawbacks ?

            • IReviewer

              August 26, 2014 at 10:29 pm

              I’m really sorry for your and your friend’s loss. The battery life is very poor in your case and I don’t know why. Frankly said I haven’t count for hours but be sure that I was able to pull working day with one charge (meaning going work at 8 am and come back at 4.30 pm), WiFi was always on and I catch a time to play games (at the end battery was on 4%-7%). If we would go more far than this, than this is so true: my Toshiba Satellite C55-A-1NU died in month two of using it. Why? I don’t know. HDD was damaged and notebook was brand new. So sh..t happens even for Toshiba. Here we are talking about Chinese smartphones still prone to bad luck (but they are getting better every day), but you might get lucky getting one that actually work. You never know how you might be surprised.
              Best wishes

          4. Karlos

            September 10, 2014 at 3:00 pm

            Screen

            8.4

            Processor

            4.4

            Cameras

            2.6

            Battery

            2.6

            I had this phone for two weeks before it packed in and stoped working altogeather. I baught it from Gentlemans store on Ali Express and could not even get my money back. While it was working I found:
            The camera never gave sharp focused pictures
            The flash made no differance in poor light.
            The processor could not handle watching music video , makeing receiving calls and blue tooth togeather
            etc….

          5. Pingback: MIJUE M680 vs. Axgio Wing W2 | IReviewChinaPhone.com

          6. Romello

            October 26, 2014 at 11:36 am

            Screen

            8

            Processor

            7.7

            Cameras

            7

            Battery

            8

            For this price range it is very good smartphone and looks like iPhone as most important to me. What else could you ask for? I am satisfied with MIJUE as a Chinese smartphone vendor and considering to buy their tablet MIJUE M780 which has also some good characteristics but overlaps a bit my budget range (it is $190).

          7. Rafael

            January 21, 2015 at 1:01 am

            Screen

            9.2

            Processor

            8.4

            Cameras

            7.7

            Battery

            5.1

            Great phone , had it for abot a month and a half. My main problem is compatibility issues such as root access and accessories. Also, battery life and wifi range are fairly poor.

          Leave a Reply

          Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

          You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

          More in PHONES

          CUBOT_S550_review

          CUBOT S550 review

          IReviewerJanuary 19, 2016
          kingzone-z1-title

          Kingzone Z1 review

          Ireview ChinaphoneMarch 10, 2015
          htc-one-m9- first impressions

          HTC One M9 – first impressions

          Ireview ChinaphoneMarch 2, 2015
          voga-v1-1

          Green Orange VOGA V1 review

          Ireview ChinaphoneJanuary 13, 2015
          huawei-hounor-3c-title

          HUAWEI Honor 3C review

          Ireview ChinaphoneNovember 26, 2014
          meizu-mx2-title

          MEIZU MX2 review

          Ireview ChinaphoneOctober 3, 2014
          thl-t6-pro-title

          ThL T6 Pro review

          Ireview ChinaphoneSeptember 29, 2014
          doogee-turbo2-dg900-title

          DOOGEE TURBO2 DG900 review

          Ireview ChinaphoneSeptember 28, 2014
          xiaomi-mi4-title

          XIAOMI Mi 4 review

          Ireview ChinaphoneSeptember 26, 2014